Daily Prompt: Sated

Hello and welcome back! First and foremost, I would like to say a huge thank you to all the people who have visited, liked, commented on, and followed my blog! 9 followers may seem like squat to many people but I’m truly honoured and surprised that you have all discovered and enjoyed my word vomit of thoughts…

I really enjoyed writing the last Daily Prompt so I thought I’d do another one… not gonna lie, I had to Google what the word “sated” means but I think I’ve got it down now. To be sated is to be satisfied to the full but is that even possible? I mean I don’t know about you but I can never eat enough of my grandmas’ food or watch enough episodes of Friends amiright? Seriously though, what does it mean to be totally and utterly sated – and I mean on a larger level? I have aspirations in life. I want to get to Uni, get a great education, travel the world, and, eventually, find someone to build a family of my own with. But I’m always going to have new aspirations as I complete old ones. I’m never going to say to myself, “That’s it. I’m done. I’ve done everything that I want to do, seen everything that I want to see. Life goals complete and that’s that” so will I ever be completly sated? I’m an ambitious person – I always want more from life. That makes me seem like I’m ungrateful and unsatisfied with my life, I’m not. I am satisfied with where I am at the moment, I’m very fortunate to lead the life that I do but if I were to die tomorrow, I wouldn’t have completed all of my life goals. Damn, I sound so cynical :’D

Be that as it may, I don’t think I mind too much that I will always want more. To be honest, I think that it’s a good thing that we will never be sated with what we have because it gives us reason to continue driving towards a goal that will make us happier and live life to the fullest by grasping every opportunity we get.

I may never complete all my life goals, but I will always be sated with opportunities and experiences that life throws at me.

I feel like I’ve written the word “sated” so much that it doesn’t sound like a word anymore. Cheers for all the support xx

Daily Prompt – Sated

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Sated

  1. You are so right 🙂 🙂 You can never be like ‘that’s it, I’m done’, when you complete certain goals. Life is a journey, and everyone has their own path that they are following. Along the way unexpected good and bad things will happen. Each experience makes us stronger and wiser ❤ ❤ We should always be willing to try something new, and make changes when needed. I enjoyed this post. Keep up the great work x x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Being happy with what you have but aspiring for more shows that you’re ambitious and that is a good thing.
    Not being happy with the things at hand but still wanting more, now that would be an endless circle of unhappiness.
    So I think you can continue doing what you do ☺️
    And moreover: smelly caaat smelly caaat what are they feeding you? 😹

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

